New and Old Territories

New and Old Territories


Print Council of Australia


1 to 27 September 2014


The Print Council of Australiaunder the expert curator’s eye of Akky Van Ogtrop, presents New and Old Territories, an inspiring selection of artworks from Print Council artists.

The exhibition includes the launch of the 2014 Print Commission.  These prints, selected by a panel of independent professional judges, represent both emerging artists and those with established careers in a range of print techniques. As a part of this print release each artist creates a limited edition, of between 30-40 prints in their chosen medium, on paper provided by Canson Australia.

Opened on 6 September by Michael Kempson, Head of Printmaking at University of NSW College of Fine Arts

The artists:

Geraldine Berkemeier, Darren Bryant, Ruth Burgess, Jan Davis, Rona Green, Nathalie Hartog-Gautier, Robert Jacks, Roslyn Kean, Marion Manifold, Jennifer Marshall, Ron McBurnie, Helen Mueller, Janet Parker Smith, Ben Rak, Gary Shinfield, Stephen Spurrier


2014 Print commission

Jacqueline Aust, Mini Graff, Nina Juniper, Michael Kempson, Catherine Macdonald, Maria Josette Orsto, Janet Parker Smith, Layli Rakhsha, Samuel Tupou, Cleo Wilkinson


Related Resources
New and Old Territories Media Release Download PDF
New and Old Territories Catalogue Download PDF
New and Old Territories Room Sheet Download PDF