TermDates_banner.jpg

Term dates

 

Term dates 2018

 

Term 1

   


 Monday 15 January

 

First day ELC

Sunday 28 January


Years 7 and 12 boarders arrive from 3 pm

Monday 29 January


K and T and all new students in Junior School commence

   

All Year 7 students commence

   

Orientation for all new students in Years 8-11 from 2.30-4 pm 



Years 8-11 boarders arrive from 3 pm



Year 12 camp, day 1

Tuesday 30 January


Term 1 commences

Friday 30 March


Easter break

Wednesday 4 April

 

All students return from Easter break

Thursday 12 April    Term 1 concludes

 Friday 13 April

  Year 9 and 11 Parent Teacher interviews 
     
Term 2



Sunday 29 April

 

Boarders return from 4 pm

Monday 30 April


Term 2 commences

Monday 11 June


Queen’s Birthday holiday 


 

Boarders return from 4 pm

Thursday 28 June


Term 2 concludes




Term 3



Monday 23 July

 

Boarders return from 4 pm

Tuesday 24 July


Term 3 commences

Thursday 27 September


Term 3 concludes

Friday 28 September

 

 Boarder travel day




Term 4



Sunday 14 October    Boarders return from 4 pm

Monday 15 October


Term 4 commences

Wednesday 5 December


Speech Day, Term 4 concludes

 Thursday 20 December   Last day ELC children

Years 8-11 boarders arrive from 3 pm


 Boarders return from 4 pm
 Boarders return from 4 pm

  Please note that in 2018, Anzac Day and Labour Day fall in term break. 

 

 

Term 1

   


 Monday 16 January

 

First day ELC

Sunday 29 January


Years 7 and 12 boarders arrive from 3 pm

Monday 30 January


K and T and all new students in Junior School commence

   

All Year 7 students commence

   

Orientation for all new students in Years 8-11 from 2.30-4 pm 



Years 8-11 boarders arrive from 3 pm



Year 12 camp, day 1

Tuesday 31 January


Term 1 commences

Friday 7 April


Term 1 ends




Term 2



Wednesday 26 April

 

 Boarders return from 4 pm

Thursday 27 April


Term 2 commences

Monday 12 June


Queen’s Birthday holiday 


 

Boarders return from 4 pm

Thursday 22 June


Term 2 ends




Term 3



Monday 17 July

 

Boarders return from 4 pm

Tuesday 18 July


Term 3 commences

Thursday 21 September


Term 3 ends

Friday 22 September

 

 Boarder travel day




Term 4



Monday 9 October


Term 4 commences

Wednesday 6 December


Speech Day, Term 4 ends


 

Term 1

   


 Monday 16 January

 

First day ELC

Sunday 29 January


Years 7 and 12 boarders arrive from 3 pm

Monday 30 January


K and T and all new students in Junior School commence

   

All Year 7 students commence

   

Orientation for all new students in Years 8-11 from 2.30-4 pm 



Years 8-11 boarders arrive from 3 pm



Year 12 camp, day 1

Tuesday 31 January


Term 1 commences

Friday 7 April


Term 1 ends




Term 2



Wednesday 26 April

 

 Boarders return from 4 pm

Thursday 27 April


Term 2 commences

Monday 12 June


Queen’s Birthday holiday 


 

Boarders return from 4 pm

Thursday 22 June


Term 2 ends




Term 3



Monday 17 July

 

Boarders return from 4 pm

Tuesday 18 July


Term 3 commences

Thursday 21 September


Term 3 ends

Friday 22 September

 

 Boarder travel day




Term 4



Monday 9 October


Term 4 commences

Wednesday 6 December


Speech Day, Term 4 ends


Term dates 2019

 

Term 1 

    


 Monday 14 January   ELC opens
     
 Saturday 26 January   Australia Day 
     
 Monday 28 January   Australia Day (observed) public holiday
    Years 7 and 12 boarders arrive
     
 Tuesday 29 January   K, T and new students in Junior School commence
    Year 7 and new students in Senior School commence
    Years 8-11 boarders arrive
    Year 12 commences (camp day 1)
     

 Wednesday 30 January

   

Term 1 commences for all students

    Year 12 camp day 2
     

 Friday 12 April


Term 1 concludes 

    Boarder travel day




 Term 2



 Monday 29 April   Boarder return (from 4 pm)
     

 Tuesday 30 April


Term 2 commences

     
 Monday 10 June   Queen's Birthday holiday 
    Boarders return (from 4 pm)
     

 Thursday 27 June


Term 2 concludes 

     
 Friday 28 June   Boarder travel day 




 Term 3



 Monday 22 July   Boarders return (from 4 pm)
     

 Tuesday 23 July


Term 3 commences 

     
 Wednesday 25 September   Valedictory events 
     

 Thursday 26 September


Term 3 concludes

     
 Friday 27 September   Boarder travel day 




 Term 4



 Sunday 13 October   Boarders return (from 4 pm) 
     

 Monday 14 October


Term 4 commences

     

 Wednesday 4 December


Speech Day, Term 4 concludes

     
 Thursday 19 December   Last day for ELC children 

 

Please note:

  • Easter falls during the school holidays (19-22 April)
  • Anzac Day falls during the school holidays (25 April)
  • Labour Day falls during the school holidays (7 October)

 

The school day

Transition: 8.30 am-2.30 pm 
Kindergarten: 8.20 am-2.50 pm 
Years 1-2: 8.20 am-3 pm 
Years 3-4: 8.20 am-3.10 pm 
Years 5-6: 8.20 am-3.20 pm 
Senior School: 8.20 am-3.30 pm


Betty Archdale Library opening hours

7.30 am-8.30 pm Monday to Thursday 
7.30 am-5 pm Friday

Closed weekends 
Phone: 02 9473 7775