TermDates_banner.jpg

Term dates

Term dates 2022

Term 1

Monday 10 January

ELC opens

Wednesday 26 January

Australia Day

Friday 28 January

T, K and new students in Junior School commence

Sunday 30 January  Years 7 and 12 boarders arrive
   

Monday 31 January

All Junior School students, Year 7, Year 12 and new students in Senior School commence

Years 8-11 boarders arrive
 
Tuesday 1 February Term 1 commences for all students
   
Friday 8 April Term 1 concludes

Boarder travel day             
Term 2
Monday 25 April Anzac Day 
Tuesday 26 April Boarders return (from 4 pm) 
Wednesday 27 April              Term 2 commences
Monday 13 June Queen's Birthday holiday
Boarders return (from 4 pm)
   
Thursday 23 June Term concludes 
Friday 24 June Boarder travel day
   
   
Term 3
 
Monday 18 July Boarders return (from 4 pm) 

          
Tuesday 19 July Term 3 commences
   
Wednesday 21 September Valedictory events
   
Thursday 22 September Term 3 concludes
   
Friday 23 September Boarder travel day
Term 4
   
Sunday 9 October Boarders return (from 4 pm)
   
Monday 10 October Term 4 commences
   
Wednesday 7 December  Speech Day, Term 4 concludes
   
Wednesday 21 December Last day for ELC children

 

 

 

Please note:

  • Easter falls during the school holidays (Friday 15 to Monday 18 April)
  • Labour Day falls during the school holidays (Monday 3 October)

 

Term dates 2023

Term 1

Monday 16 January

ELC opens

Thursday 26 January

Australia Day

Friday 27 January

T, K and new students in Junior School orientation morning

Monday 30 January Term 1 commences for all Junior School
  Boarders arrive
 

Year 7, Year 12 and new students in Senior School commence

 
Tuesday 31 January Term 1 commences for all Senior School
   
Wednesday 5 April Term 1 concludes
   
Thursday 6 April Boarder travel day             
Term 2
Tuesday 25 April Anzac Day 
Wednesday 26 April Boarders return (from 4 pm) 
Thursday 27 April              Term 2 commences
Monday 12 June Queen's Birthday holiday
Boarders return (from 4 pm)
   
Thursday 22 June Term concludes 
Friday 23 June Boarder travel day
   
   
Term 3
 
Monday 17 July Boarders return (from 4 pm) 

          
Tuesday 18 July Term 3 commences
   
Wednesday 20 September Valedictory events
   
Thursday 21 September Term 3 concludes
   
Friday 22 September Boarder travel day
Term 4
   
Monday 9 October Boarders return (from 4 pm)
   
Tuesday 10 October Term 4 commences
   
Wednesday 6 December  Speech Day, Term 4 concludes
   
Thursday 14 December Last day for ELC children

 

 

 

Please note:

  • Easter falls during the school holidays (Friday 7 to Monday 10 April)
  • Labour Day falls during the school holidays (Monday 2 October)

 

 

The school day

Transition: 8.30 am-2.30 pm 
Kindergarten: 8.20 am-2.50 pm 
Years 1-2: 8.20 am-3 pm 
Years 3-4: 8.20 am-3.10 pm 
Years 5-6: 8.20 am-3.20 pm 
Senior School: 8.20 am-3.30 pm


Betty Archdale Library opening hours

7.30 am-8.30 pm Monday to Thursday 
7.30 am-6 pm Friday

Closed weekends 
Phone: 02 9473 7775