Abbotsleigh Old Girls' Union new executive committee



At the recent Abbotsleigh Old Girls' Union AGM, our new Committee members and Executive team were voted in.

The new executive team, (from left to right, above) includes:  Kate Nicholls (Hall, 1985), Treasurer; Belinda Burton (Tjeuw, 1991), our new Vice President; Kim Boniface (Anderson, 1985), President; and Tempe Beaven (Bagot, 1981), Secretary. 

Their help with leading the AOGU, managing administrative tasks, driving new ideas and many additional activities and roles they undertake help keep things running smoothly.

A big thank you to Louise Patrick (Piper, 1983) as she steps down from her role as Vice President, and previously Secretary, for her cheery attitude and willingness to take on whatever needed to be done. We greatly appreciate her contribution. 

Old Girls Belinda Burton and daughters

 New AOGU Vice President Belinda Burton and daughters.

New Vice President, Belinda Burton (Tjeuw, 1991), completed her senior years of high school at Abbotsleigh after moving to Sydney from New York.  Her two daughters now attend the school with her older daughter transitioning to the Senior School in 2017.

Belinda is a parent year group representative and also joined the AOGU Committee at the end of 2015.  She enjoys being an active member of the school community and these roles enable her to positively contribute to the experiences of the current Abbotsleigh girls as well as continue providing experiences for Old Girls.

Belinda Burton LLB LLM GAICD is an Australian and UK qualified solicitor with a background in corporate and commercial law. She has experience in private practice and in regulating UK listed companies and facilitating IPO’s. Most recently, she has been active in the Australian superannuation industry assisting medium-sized superannuation fund Trustees with corporate governance and the establishment and maintenance of their compliance and risk management frameworks.  She is currently a Non-Executive Director on the Board of New Horizons Enterprises and an Independent Director on the Board of the Manildra Flour Mills Retirement Fund.




Rate this page

  • Rate as Helpful0% Helpful votes
  • Rate as Not helpful0% Not helpful votes